The Face Shop 的 Rice Ceramide Moisturizing Toner

moisturizing rice toner
Rice Ceramide  // 150 mL
This moisturizing toner preps skin to give it a moisturized, radiant texture.
Formulated with rice extract from Rice, Rice Bran Oil and Ceramide, this moisturizing toner gives skin a surge of moisture and a healthy glow.


rating | ❤️🖤🖤🖤🖤

how I use it | After cleansing, dispense a small amount on fingers and gently pat into skin.


I just ran out of toner and happened to find this one on sale, so I picked it up out of curiosity. It was discovered a week later that this was the worst decision ever!!

The toner has a floral scent, which I really like, but it was just way too strong. It is also extremely hard to get out of the bottle. The liquid is quite viscous, but the opening is way too small for it. The first time I used this, I tried using a cotton pad and it was terrible. It took forever to soak the pad and one side was more soaked than the other (if that even makes sense??). Using my fingers was much better as I was able to spread it more evenly compared to the cotton pads.

After using the toner, I didn’t notice much of a difference in my skin. It was definitely a bit more moisturized. Rice often has a brightening effect and I didn’t notice any of that (maybe I didn’t use it long enough yet).

Overall, I recommend this toner more as a pick-me-up. When your skin is feeling dry and needs a quick rehydration, try soaking a few cotton pads with the toner and spreading them out on your face. Leave it for ~5 minutes, then remove the pads and gently pat your face for better and quicker absorption.


Ni0uk3dn-I-XEEFQODH_zh3iGXjI0DSa7D1j_MfL_m4nMfkefT2O_CSEdwoNMyZ-U0w=w300
ingredients | water/eau, glycerin, alcohol denat, glycereth-26, dipropylene glycol, peg-75, 1,2-hexanediol, oryza sativa (rice) extract, oryza sativa (rice) bran oil, ceramide np, dimethicone, peg-60 hydrogenated castor oil, hydrogenated lecithin, acrylates/c10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, sodium hyaluronate, caprylic/capric triglyceride, polyclyceryl-10 oleate, lecithin, glycosphingolipids, potassium hydroxide, trisodium edta, phenoxyethanol, ethylhexylglycerin, parfum/fragrance
Leave a Reply

